Los Angeles Dodgers

Los Angeles Dodgers Team Info

Head Coach: Dave Roberts

Year Founded: The Los Angeles Dodgers were originally founded in  1883

Previous Cities/Names:

  • Los Angeles Dodgers (1958–present)
  • Brooklyn Dodgers (1932–1957)
  • Brooklyn Robins (Unofficial) (1914–1931)
  • Brooklyn Superbas (Unofficial) (1899–1910)
  • Brooklyn Trolley Dodgers (Initially unofficial) (1891–1898)
  • Brooklyn Bridegrooms/Grooms (Unofficial) (1888–1898)
  • Brooklyn Grays (Unofficial) (1885–1887)
  • Brooklyn Atlantics (Unofficial) (1883–1884)

Shop for official Los Angeles Dodgers fan gear from Majestic, Nike and New Era at Shop.MLB.com

Los Angeles Dodgers World Series Championships

Los Angeles Dodgers News

  • Cubs Advance to First World Series since 1945 - Chicago took an early lead and Kyle Hendricks dominated the Dodgers, en route to a 5-0 victory and a berth in the 2016 World Series.
  • Cubs Win Pivotal Game 5 - While this wasn't a must win game for either team, history tells us that the winner of game 5 in LCS history goes on to win the series 70% of the time.
  • Bumgarner Pitches Giants into Division Series - Never bet against Madison Bumgarner in a playoff elimination game. The New York Mets got a front row seat to Bumgarner's complete game shutout as the San Francisco Giants advanced to the divisional round of the 2016 MLB Playoffs.